Apr 18, 2021  
2021-2022 General Catalog 
    
2021-2022 General Catalog

Student Calendar


2020-21 Student Calendar

2020 Fall Semester*
Monday, August 17 Fall 1 Term and full semester courses begin
Thursday, August 20 Last day for 75% refund for Fall 1 term courses
Thursday, August 27 Last day for 75% refund for full semester courses
Monday, September 7 Labor Day Holiday - College Closed
Monday, September 28 Last day to drop a Fall 1 term course with a grade of W
Monday - Sunday, October 12-18 Fall Break; No curriculum classes
Monday, October 19 Fall 2 term courses begin   
Thursday, October 22 Last day for 75% refund for Fall 2 term courses
Sunday, November 1 Last day to apply for December graduation
Wednesday, November 11 Veteran’s Day - College Closed
Thursday, November 12 Last day to drop a full semester course with a grade of W
Thursday - Sunday, November 26-29 Thanksgiving Holiday - College Closed
Monday, November 30 Last day to drop a Fall 2 term course with a grade of W
Friday, December 11 Last day of Fall semester (full term and Fall 2 term)
Friday, December 18, 2020 – Sunday, January 10, 2021 Holiday break; no day or evening classes
Wednesday, December 23 - Sunday, December 27 Christmas Holiday - College Closed
2021 Spring Semester*
Friday, January 1 New Year’s Holiday - College closed
Monday, January 11 Spring 1 term and full semester courses begin
Thursday, January 14 Last day for 75% refund for Spring 1 term courses
Monday, January 18 MLK Holiday - College Closed
Thursday, January 21 Last day for 75% refund for full semester courses
Monday, February 22 Last day to drop a Spring 1 term course with a grade of W
Monday - Sunday, March 8-14 Spring Break; No curriculum classes
Monday, March 15 Spring 2 term courses begin
Monday, March 15 Last day to apply for May graduation
Thursday, March 18 Last day for 75% refund for Spring 2 term courses
Friday - Sunday, April 2-4 Easter Holiday - College Closed
Monday, April 12 Last day to drop a full semester course with a grade of W
Monday, April, 26 Last day to drop a Spring 2 term course with a grade of W
Friday, May 7 Last day of Spring semester (full term and Spring 2 term)
Friday, May 14 Commencement 
Monday, May 31 Memorial Day Holiday - College Closed
2021 Summer Session*
Monday, June 7 Full term summer courses begin
Thursday, June 10 Last day for 75% refund for Summer courses
Thursday, July 1 Last day to apply for Summer graduation
Monday, July 5 Independence Day Holiday - College closed
Monday, July 19 Last day to drop a full term summer course with a grade of W
Friday, July 30 Last day of full term summer courses

*In the event that excessive class time is missed due to weather or other disruptions, the College may schedule non-instructional days to make up class time in a manner that is consistent across academic programs.

 

2021-22 Student Calendar

2021 Fall Semester*
Monday, August 16 Fall 1 Term and full semester courses begin
Thursday, August 19 Last day for 75% refund for Fall 1 term courses
Thursday, August 26  Last day for 75% refund for full semester courses
 Monday, September 6  Labor Day Holiday - College Closed
Monday, September 27  Last day to drop a Fall 1 term course with a grade of W
Friday, October 8 Last day of Fall 1 term
Monday - Sunday, October 11-17 Fall Break; No curriculum classes
Monday, October 18 Fall 2 term courses begin  
Thursday, October 21 Last day for 75% refund for Fall 2 term courses
Monday, November 1 Last day to apply for December graduation
Thursday, November 11 Veterans’ Day - College Closed
Tuesday, November 16  Last day to drop a full semester course with a grade of W
Wednesday, November 24 Thanksgiving Break; No curriculum classes
Thursday - Sunday, November 25-28 Thanksgiving Holiday - College Closed
Thursday, December 2  Last day to drop a Fall 2 term course with a grade of W
Thursday, December 16 Last day of Fall semester (full term and Fall 2 term)
Saturday, December 18, 2021 - Sunday, January 9, 2022 Holiday break; No curriculum classes
Thursday, December 23 - Monday, December 27 Christmas Holiday - College Closed
2022 Spring Semester*
Friday, December 31, 2022 New Year’s Holiday Observed - College closed
Monday, January 10  Spring 1 term and full semester courses begin
Thursday, January 13 Last day for 75% refund for Spring 1 term courses
Monday, January 17 Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday - College Closed
Thursday, January 20 Last day for 75% refund for full semester courses
Monday, February 21 Last day to drop a Spring 1 term course with a grade of W
Friday, March 4 Last day of Spring 1 term 
Monday - Sunday, March 7-13 Spring Break; No curriculum classes
Monday, March 14 Spring 2 term courses begin
Tuesday, March 15 Last day to apply for May graduation
Thursday, March 17  Last day for 75% refund for Spring 2 term courses
Friday - Sunday, April 15-17 Easter Holiday - College Closed
Friday, April 8 Last day to drop a full semester course with a grade of W
Monday, April 25 Last day to drop a Spring 2 term course with a grade of W
Friday, May 6 Last day of Spring semester (full term and Spring 2 term)
Friday, May 13 Commencement
Monday, May 30 Memorial Day Holiday - College Closed
2022 Summer Session*
Monday, June 6 Full term summer courses begin
Thursday, June 9 Last day for 75% refund for Summer courses
Friday, July 1 Last day to apply for Summer graduation
Monday, July 4 Independence Day Holiday - College closed
Monday, July 18 Last day to drop a full term summer course with a grade of W
Friday, July 29 Last day of full term summer courses

*In the event that excessive class time is missed due to weather or other disruptions, the College may schedule non-instructional days to make up class time in a manner that is consistent across academic programs.